When you hit rock bottom....

Sunday, Oct. 17, 2004 at 7:16 p.m.

I'm not really feeling any better. If anything, the weekend only got worse, really.

We had a good couple nights, until last night. When all of a sudden, as we're getting ready to go home, I realize I have a flat tire. *sigh* I had hit a pot hole in the dark, and I don't know if it was that, or if we parked on something when we went to my brother's show or what, but I was so pissed. And upset. I knew I had to replace my tires before winter, but as Joe became my Knight in Shining Armour by jacking my car up and putting the donut on, we realized that the tire basically had zero tread left on it. As did the others. So now I'll have to be spending like $400 on new tires, especially before I drive out to OH in a few weeks, and that's $400 I don't have. *frustrated sigh* Mom went this morning and got me 2 new tires though, putting it on her credit card which is now maxed out, and everything is just awful and ARGH!!

It's just a really, really low point right now, with my car and this maybe not graduating bullshit.

The only perk to the whole week really is that one of Joe's students, J, might be able to get me a job, a REAL job, that starts pay at $26,000/year with benefits. She does scientific research with insects and disease in a lab and makes like $70,000/year, but they're having problems with people they're hiring at entry level being lazy, and she might be able to hook me up. Let's see... potentially a steady job with benefits that is science related and I can work my way up in (J started in at $21,000) versus a state job I hate doing office work I abhor with no benefits other than that I get paid decently well... Tough decision. I'm trying not to count my chickens before they hatch though, so we'll see.

That's it. I'm miserable and have a history midterm tomorrow that I don't feel nearly ready for. So back to studying I go. Ick.

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|