My lifelines

Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2004 at 2:41 p.m.

A list of the people most pertinent to my life...

My Family:

Joe(Woh): My wonderful boyfriend of going on 2 years. =) My best friend, a jazz musician, and one of the best people I've ever had the pleasure of knowing, he and I are seriously planning on getting married in the not-too-distant future. I talk about him a lot, so I guess there's really no need to elaborate here. :)

Jenn: My best friend. Met her our freshman year of college when I went to UMASS. My total lifeline, I know I could go to her for anything, and she'd be there for me with whatever I needed. I really tend to think of her as more of a sister to me than just a best friend. :)

Mom: My mother is crazy. She drives me absolutely insane, and I can't wait til I can move out. But she's very loving, very caring, and I do love her incredibly much!

Dad: Lives in Ohio with my step-mother. Don't see him too often, but over the years he and I have been working on our relationship. The older I get, the easier it is for me to TRY to forgive him for leaving my brother and I for my now-step mother.

Bob: My older brother. I love him! He and I have a great relationship, and it's even cooler than he and Joe get along fantastically well, too!! Also a musician!

Barb: My step-mother. She's okay. Like my father, as I get older, it's easier for me to love and accept her. She has been around for half my life, and her and I have developed a relationship along the way as well - more of a friendship than a parent-child bond, which is fine with me!

Brooke: My step-sister. I see her even less than everyone else. But she's lots of fun and I do miss her. :)

Mama B: Joe's mother, who's practically a second mother to me. I love her - she's so thoughful, and seriously concerned with everyone else's well-being that sometimes she neglects her own, which is her downfall.

Erica and Phil: Erica is Joe's sister, Phil is her fiancee. Both are really cool - they're great. :) They also just had a baby girl recently, Sierra Pearl. She's beautiful!

Jessie and Jason: Jessis is another of Joe's sisters, Jason is her husband. They're both supercool too, and built their own house! They have 3 children: Valerie (7), Chelsie (5), and Jason (almost 1). I love them all. =)

Mr. B: Joe's father. He's not nice, so I don't mention him much. But just so you know.

My Friends:

Amy: My best friend from Purchase. It's hard to find time to hang out since we're both so busy, but I love her and we have a TON of great memories together!! She's rockin'!

Ika: My estranged former best friend. She just kind of fell off the face of the earth... doesn't seem to care about keeping in touch really, either. We aren't on bad terms anymore (I don't think anyway), but I do miss her as a friend. Maybe over the summer we'll patch things up. We all also ran with our old high school crowd - Renee, Amanda, and Michelle to name a few.

Megan (Mezan): One of my oldest friends. Her and I became friend in the 4th grade, and we've managed to maintain our friendship over moving to different states and growing in two completely different directions. She has a beautiful baby girl, and will be getting married the end of this summer - I'm so happy for her!!

Dan: Good guy friend. I rarely see him anymore, though.

Tasha: Online friend, but has been for many years now. She's like a big sister, and a huge source of support for me, especially lately. :)

All my DLand buddies: A huge source of support and amusement for me. I love you all. :)

That's all I can think of for now... I'll update it as I see fit. :)

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|