monday = death

Monday, Oct. 18, 2004 at 1:04 p.m.

I'm not really sure how my midterm went, so don't even ask. I don't think it was God-awful, but I won't know until he gives the exams back. So we'll see.

Tomorrow I get to go get 2 new tires after I get paid, which means I'll have exactly NO money to spend on anything else for the next 2 weeks. Yuck. And when I say NO, I mean NO. This sucks.

Anyhow, Mrs. J (Joe's student) called me this morning - how exciting! Friday morning I have a meeting with her to get a tour of the lab, discuss options and for her to help me with my resumee so that it's up-to-date and good. They don't have any available positions open right now - she says usually it's in the spring time, but sometimes they open up before then - but that she'd keep a copy of my resumee there and hopefully be able to hook me up when that time comes. The only thing she seemed a LITTLE concerned about what my biology background - I'm not sure exactly what Joe told her, but he seemed to give her the impression that I've had a lot of it. (Truth be told, I have had a decent ammount of science-biology related things, so we'll see) But at any rate, when I told her after I graduated how I was planning on pursuing Nursing, that seemed to satisfy her. So we'll see. Everything's a bunch of "we'll see"s right now for me.

I'm hoping next Wednesday to be able to set up an appointment with my former H.S. guidance counselor. She was a big help/inspiration to me when I was there, and I knew her even before I reached H.S. due to my brother and issues that he had, so she's been in my life relatively around 10 years or so. 7 or 8 in which she's had experience dealing with me. :) I'm just going to catch up with her, because I haven't seen her in a couple years, and to maybe get some transcripts and hopefully letters of recommendation. Good times! I just need Mike's permission, because I'm taking this Friday off (for Mrs. J) and then I told him about how I won't be here Nov 5 or 8 since I'll be in Ohio. Just waiting for his response now.

2 classes left to go today... anxious to go home!! I have a lot of reading and stuff to do. Blah. But when do I not?? Oh, and papers to write. And research to do. Most importantly, I have a quiz in my Physical Growth and Development class tomorrow, woohoo!! I did decent on the first one (high B), so I just gotta keep the trend up!

Mondays are just awful, don't you agree?

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|