A *real* update for ya!

Thursday, Aug. 19, 2004 at 5:41 p.m.

Okay. So I said that when I got a moment, I would catch you up and elaborate more on vaca. I'll try to keep it as compact as possible though, in order to avoid giving you a detailed description of my few days in Cape May, NJ!

The fun actually started Sunday afternoon, when Mom and I went to the track. (For those who may not know, which is probably a whole bunch of you, we went to the Saratoga Race Track - horses, glam, extremely popular, especially when the big Travers race comes in to town - big money, big hats, all that stuff) It was her first real time being there (since she hadn't in like 30 years) and obviously, it was mine. It was FUN!!! I never understood what the fuss was about til we were there. There's something about placing a bet and the excitement that comes from screaming for your horse as they run past you that's just incredible!! I seriously understand why people get addicted to it, heheheh. We stayed for 5 races (1/2 for that day) and were definitley tempted to stay longer, I think, but since we lost a bit more than we won, we called it quits as planned. Afterwards, we walked around Saratoga, went and saw Joseph who was playing on the streets with his friend, and Mom bought me a new rubber ducky - Disco Duck! (picture soon) Afterwards she dropped me off at Rebecca's house, and from there, Becky and I made the 5 1/2 hour journey down to the Jersey shore.

It was just a really fantastic time - it was great to spend time with Becca, and her family was really nice. We spent the mornings bike riding, the days laying on the beach, and the evenings playing mini-golf and wandering around. We got hit on almost every night we were there, which was fun, and Becca even met a hardcore boy! I don't think either of us wanted our 3 day vaca to end, but I was almost anxious to get home to my own bed and to see Joe and Mom and my hammies! It was a really fanastic time though, and I'm VERY glad she invited me and I was able to go. =)

The rest of the week is blah - work, relaxing at night. Sunday morning Joe and I leave for the Cape, which we're both VERY anxious for - it's the first time in what seems like FOREVER that we're going to be able to go away and just be together and not worry about people calling or things coming up. =) Money's going to be a little tight for the trip however, so it might just be more relaxing than anything else... still, not complaining. =)

Tonight Joe is making me dinner. No big plans - just catchin' up on some alone time with my honey-pie. ;)

Tomorrow's the Big Gig with Ralph - so excited!! Ahh!!

Okay. I'm out. =)

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|