Gettin ready for VACATION!

Sunday, Aug. 15, 2004 at 12:18 a.m.

Spent the day in Saratoga. That was nice!

I got my new Sephora catalog and two certificates for making the Dean's list for Fall and Spring Semester, too. That's exciting. I'm so proud of myself - hopefully I can carry on the tradition for the rest of my college career. It's a nice feeling!

Tomorrow I leave for Cape May with Rebecca! Mom and I are supposed to be going to the track first, and I hope we get to go - that damn hurricane is supposed to be sending torrential downpours our way though, so I don't know. But hell, we're really only going to get UMBRELLAS that they're giving out, so it's kind of appropriate, isn't it?

I'll hopefully get to see Joe and Mama B before I leave, too. It's really going to be weird to be away from him, even though I know I wouldn't see him to begin with! Psychlogical thing, I guess. Oh well. =)

Off to bed I go! It's going to be a long, crazy day tomorrow...

Have I mentioned I haven't packed? Yeah, that's no suprise. I won't be packed til about 20 minutes before I'm supposed to leave. =P

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|