Final Exam Time!

Thursday, Jul. 29, 2004 at 3:17 p.m.

I have my Psy of Human Sexuality final in about 2 1/2 hours. I took the afternoon off from work so that I could study a bit more, and really feel prepared to do well. So far so good, I think - I feel like the information is just so interesting that it doesn't have a problem sticking in my brain. But I guess we'll see, won't we? :) At any rate, I'm a little bit stressed.. I don't know why I get such test anxiety, honestly. I always do pretty well in all my classes, so it's not like I'm struggling and NEED to get a good grade, etc. It's probably the need to be the best, that desire to acheive and be one of the best at what I do. That doesn't rear it's ugly head often, thankfully, but occasionally it seeps out. Usually around Exam Time.

But the bright side is, I'll get home wicked early tonight. It'll probably take me 30-60 minutes to take the final. (66 m/c questions) Joseph is coming over and we're hanging out then. I'll be taking a nap until he gets there. I'm still trying to catch up on sleep here. =)

I can't wait for vacation. I'm getting more and more anxious to just pack up and go... in general, really. I'm really, truly, seriously thinking about moving down towards Woodstock the end of this year if Joe asks me too. You ever just feel like something inside of you snaps, and you know that you need a change? Yeah, that's what my life feels like here right now. But once I graduate, nothing is holding me here anymore - I'm more than ready to move on and try new things and risk getting hurt and losing and all those other not-so-fun things that come with leaving your perpetual Safe-Zone. Bring it on!! I'm ready to live!! =)

That's it. It's such a beautiful day outside that I think I will go stick my feet in the fountain and read and re-read my class notes for this exam. Adieu. =)

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|