Looking forward to vacation!

Monday, Jul. 26, 2004 at 7:37 p.m.

Last night I had these weird/scary dreams about black bears (that live in the mountains by Woh and Bobs) and needless to say, I didn't sleep very well. I woke up a little after 3am, and found it very difficult to sleep anytime after that. So combined with my whole body aching from the yardwork/basketball from yesterday, I was a sad case today. Heheh. But I came home, ate, and watched "What a Girl Wants", and that made me feel better. =)

Tomorrow is pay day, but that's not so exciting. Almost all of my paycheck will be gone by tomorrow night, since I need to take care of a plethora of bills. The next month or so is going to be really tight, 'cause I'm trying to save up money so that Joseph and I can go away to Cape Cod for a few nights. He's trying to save some too, but us both being poor as church mice is kind of a problem. I suppose if worse comes to worse, we could go to the Cape for a night or so (what's a 4 hour drive anyway to us, really??) and spend the rest of the time at the Cabin just hanging out and relaxing. I took half of Friday Aug 20 off, as well as Mon-Wed of the following week for vacation. Almost a week is enough time to recuperate before Fall Semester starts, I think. I sure hope so, anyway!! I've been working/going to school for almost a year straight now with no vacation, so it's definitley well-deserved.

I'm feeling kind of inspired today. I almost wish I could head up to Thatcher's Park and just sit on the overlook and dream/write/whatever. The crappy weather is kind of a downer, and plus, yeah, that whole trying-to-save-money thing entails not wasting unnessecary gas. Heh. Blah!

But I'm so over that. =) I love my Woh!!

Jenn comes home in less than a week!! =)

Mezan's getting married in just over a month!!

Busy, busy, busy me. =)

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|