Swimming and Accomplished

Thursday, Jul. 22, 2004 at 9:52 p.m.

So.. the new layout seemed more appropriate for my mood lately. Very summery, yet almost slightly dark. I feel like the sun is setting faster on my summer vacation than I'd like to mention, so a sunset is the perfect picture to have.

Been a good few days. Yesterday Joe and I went over to Rebecca's to go swimming and watch the first Kill Bill. I love her - she's great! Tomorrow all of us are going to one of my brother's gigs, which should be interesting/fun. The weekend holds the Cabin in store for at least one night of fun! Woo-hoo! Escaping there is beautiful. A nice change from the life out here.

I looked at my degree audit today, and I really, for TRUE, only need the one Upper Level Writing Intensive course to graduate in December. (After I finish the slew of credits I'm signed up for this coming semester) What a great feeling to look at that and know I've put in the time and effort for my B.S. (Which, although that's exactly what it'll be worth to me, it's still a great accomplishment) It just makes me happy. Anxious too, 'cause I know if I'm going to do the Nursing thing, I need to get my butt in gear now. Pressure always did have a sort of motivating effect on me though. So hopefully that hasn't worn off yet. =)

I'm exhausted. Gonna go to bed early, 'cause I didn't sleep so much last night. Can't wait for my Jenn to come home!! Ahh!!

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|