Yesterday... Today. A-OK!

Thursday, Jun. 17, 2004 at 8:27 a.m.

Let's see... Boring, busy, boring.. Hmm. =)

Our presentation went very well yesterday! I don't know if my partner actually read the articles or not, 'cause I was the only one able to really talk about them... He mostly just read stuff off the screen. =) Anyhow, it was fun.. Not sure what we'll get on it, but I don't even care. I put in the effort. =)

Twas a good day in general yesterday.. didn't have to re-do the experiment for extra credit that got re-schduled. The guy who was doing it wasn't there, and his office-mate (whom also happens to be one of my professors!) was like, "Bah, I'll just give you guys credit for it, since you're here." So we got credit for not doing anything, heheh. =)

Afterwards Rebecca and I went to Uncommon Grounds and got coffee and just laughed and talked about a variety of things. School. Guys. Our families. Etc. It's cool. =) Friday (well, tomorrow!) she's going to a show and invited me to go along... I just might, check it out and see what the fuss is about. I'm not opposed to hardcore underground music, and it might even be interesting!! I'll probably go for a couple hours, then zip up to Saratoga to spend the latter half of the evening watching Joe's band play. Should be good. =)

Speaking of Joe, he's still really sick, poor love. He stayed at my house last night and took some NyQuil so he slept alright, but once he woke up this morning he coughed non-stop for about an hour straight.

It's a beautiful day here. Supposed to thunderstorm, which I can't wait for!! I'm prepared with my umbrella and sandals and skirt, 'cause really, who wants to be stuck walking around all day in wet clothes?? The less, the better! =)

I have my final quiz in Antho today (it's also our last class!) and then I'm going to help Rebecca type her 5-page paper since she's not a good typer and all, and I can fly through it in like 20 minutes. Then off to class, work, home, and Joe's. Whee!

See ya!

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|