Eh

Thursday, Jun. 10, 2004 at 8:28 a.m.

Got to hang out with my Woh last night. That was fun. The gig wasn't so fantabulous, but that's because I don't really like the style of one of the players, and everyone takes EXTREMELY long solos. Seriously. I know jazz is about being creative and expressive, but people in this area have nothing to say for 5-10 minutes a PIECE. C'mon. Heheh.

Woh and I had a nice heart-to-heart last night. I've been really bothered by things in life in general, and on his break as we were standing outside last night, I just lost it and started bawling. He held me close and told me he loved me, and that things are just part of growing up, etc... Made me feel a little better, I guess, seeings how he DOES have 8 years on me. Sleeping with him last night was divine, even though he is sick and spent most of the night getting up and down. Heh.

He says that the older he gets, the more he's almost convinced that when you reach adulthood, you're not supposed to have 'friends' in the sense of as you do when you're growing up. That you really only have your S.O. and your family to count on, and the other adults that you meet later on in your life. Just a thought to ponder, I guess.

I'm not in a good mood, and I'd kill to be back at home with him. No school or work tomorrow though, and it happens to mark our 1 year 8 month anniversary, so hopefully we'll get to spend it just being together. I think I might be getting sick from whatever he has anyhow, so we can just spend the day comforting each other if we have to.

I love him so much.

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|