Real World!

Tuesday, Jun. 01, 2004 at 10:26 p.m.

OMG. Did we all watch The Real World tonight? No? That's OK. I know you have more important things to be doing. And I don't normally watch it either, just for the record.

I can't believe Frankie left. To go home to her boyfriend, to a relationship that seems shaky as it is. I'm watching her on TV, and all the other cast members are saying it's for her boyfriend, Dave, and I'm sitting here thinking, 'it's for her boyfriend Dave', and she's swearing up and down that it's for HER and she wants to go home.. then calls the house 4 or 5 days later, and tells them that things are great with her and Dave, and that she's moving in with him and his family. WTF?! I'm watching her tonight, and I have this horrific picture in my head and think, "God.. did *I* ever sound like that with some of my boyfriends?!" Obviously I never was on The Real World, but I dated some major losers that I was basically ready to stick my neck out for and looking back, I realize how pathetic I must have seemed, and am thankful I didn't spend any more time in those situations than I already did. Having a beautiful, honest, mutual, loving relationship can really brigthen up your whole perspective on the relationship scene. And watching someone else go through something so eerily similar just kinda hammered it all home. Wowsers!

And now they're bringing a new girl onto the show?! And that guy is hooking up with her?!?! His poor girlfriend! No doubt he'll probably be single once she sees the show and realizes how he's been hooking up with all sorts of different girls while he was there.. But I feel for her, because he just adds insult to injury by saying, "Maybe we should explore what else is out there", or whatever he said. Guys are such fucking idiots. Cheat on her a bunch of times and don't have the balls to tell her, and then once she sort of suspects something, THEN dump her. ? Nice going. Chalk up a point for the male sex.

And THAT... is all I have to comment on tonight. I'm very tired, but I had to watch the new episode after watching the previous one and finding out Frankie was leaving. So now that I know what happened, I can peacefully drift off to sleep.

Gnight. :)

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|