On being slightly bizarre?

Thursday, May. 13, 2004 at 1:49 p.m.

I wish that I could just buy everything on my Sephora.com wishlist. Especially all the scents. Why do I like perfumes so much? It's so bizarre!!

Went over my wishlist at Amazon.com as well. Lots of things I want there. I guess I'm all about education/entertainment and smelling pretty. That's a weird combo, don't you think? =P

About an hour to go 'til Joe comes to pick me up. I feel like it should be weird to know that I haven't really driven my car in the past couple days, but I don't really even seem to care. It's kind of nice being chauffered around. =)

Tonight we work on our Anthropology final, which is due tomorrow morning at 9am. We only have like 4 essays to write, which he wants 1-2 pages long double-spaced, so that shouldn't be so bad! I'd really like to go for a walk or shoot some hoops or something... It's hard for me to sit here in an office all day. This morning, Joseph made a comment about how I could get paid about the same if not BETTER money if I were to go into landscaping or something, and I told him that I would LOVE to do something like that. Being outside in the sun all day all summer and playing with nature? I could handle that, even though I know I would get hot and sunburned. At least I would be mentally sane, though. So maybe it's something to think about. Because seriously, if I could get a job doing that for the summer, I wouldn't complain. =) We'll see though. I'll still need to work here at the office in the fall, so I can pay off whatever I still owe on my credit cards/to my parents, and then save save SAVE to (hopefully) move down to Woodstock and go to school for Nursing. I guess sacrificing my mental stability for another 6 months in preparation for my future isn't SUCH a terrible thing. But we'll see.

BTW, do you like my orange blob? I think he's cute. It makes me happy to open my diary and see him bouncing around so happily. =)

Okay... well. I guess I'll go find something to do. I wish I could write, but my hand is sore from writing all those freakin' essays for my final yesterday. Oh well. =)

"Come away with me and we'll kiss / on a mountaintop / come away with me / and I'll never stop loving you"

A P.S. of sorts: I forgot to mention... this morning, when I woke up, I accidently slide the button to shut off my alarm too far over, and it ended up on the radio. And right as I went to switch it back automatically, the only words I heard were, "So get out there and procreate!" How's that for an interesting start to the morning? =P

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|