A final, the doctor, and Gwen

Thursday, May. 13, 2004 at 7:46 a.m.

So I bet you're probably wondering how I made out yesterday, between my final and the doctor's. Well, maybe you aren't. But I'll tell you anyway, quickly.

FINAL: Went okay - better than I expected, really! Lots and lots of writing... and lots of questions. But we had choices. (You know... 8 questions and we had to answer 5. Stuff like that) I didn't do awful. But I don't know how good I did, either. We'll see. I feel okay about it!

DOCTOR: No pneumonia. I have a viral infection in my pleura, which is the lining of the lungs. Has something to do with the Coxsackie virus. (Coxsackie is a city out here in NY, btw) And actually, the doctor I saw had the same thing I have now a while back.. and said it was one of the most painful things he had to endure. The worst thing is, there isn't really anything they can do for it. And there's no set time for prognosis, either. I've already had this for almost 2 weeks, and it could be another week, it could be another month or more. So he wrote me a script for what is essentially Robutussin with codeine in it, to help ease any coughing that might come up, and relieve the pain a bit. Let the record show that this fucking blows. Seriously.

I'm not looking forward to today... looks like another potentially boring day. But at least I got my new issue of Cosmopolitan yesterday in the mail. Gwen Stefani is so beautiful!! I can't wait to read it!

I'm out for now. I don't have too much to say. =)

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|