Pain of Finals?

Wednesday, May. 12, 2004 at 8:01 a.m.

Mom is going to call and see if she can't get me in the doctor a bit later on today. The pain in my chest is starting to come back, and I think it's almost worse than it was before. Last night I kept waking up because whenever I rolled onto my stomach to sleep, the pain of pressue would wake me back up. And now there's just a dull ache in my lung that's pretty constant, considering that I'm breathing. I almost feel like the other lung is starting to feel a bit 'heavy' as well, but I'm praying that's just my imagination, because the last thing I need is to have it in both my lungs..

My Philosophy final is today, and I'm REALLY not looking forward to that. For starters, I don't know the material as well as I should. Add in the fact that Dr. C's exams are mostly short answer and essay, and that's a really big problem. Usually the comments he writes tell me to be 'more specific', or to elaborate. How can I fit all these conflicting theories into my head and keep everything straight?! No offense to anyone who may enjoy Philosophy, or have it as a major, but for this class especially, I think it's a bunch of B.S. Every philosopher has their own way of how they think things should be done, and after they attempt to explain their side, they just tear about any idea that contradicts their own. I just don't find that fun. I'll take a "C" in the class, if it means I never, ever have to return to this subject again.

Don't have my car today... *sigh* :( Joe's inspection sticker was expired at the end of April, and since he can't get his car in any earlier than Friday, he asked if he could take my car to Westchestser today to teach. There's cops all along the Taconic Pkwy, and the last thing he needs is a $100 fine for driving around with an expired inspection sticker. I guess it's not a big deal, 'cause Mom can take me wherever I need to go, but I guess I'm just overprotectice of it ever since I got in my accident. I've been really squirmish since, especially when Joe's driving, which I always make him do. Oh well. =P

Good news! Mom got me in for an appointment at 5pm! Hopefully we can fix it this time around, eh?

Okay. I guess I'll just concentrate on working for now, and then get to studying. I get to leave at 1:45, which will be nice. Well, except for the fact that it's to go to my exam.

Have a good one.

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|