The writing's on the wall

Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2004 at 8:09 p.m.

Joseph is very moody today. I have PMS, and it's driving me insane!!! One minute he's all lovey-dovey, and then the next time I talk to him he's being all gruff and pissed off over the election results. I mean, we all are! (The somewhat sane people anyway) All anyone can do now is say your prayers and hope for the best. Let's pick a freakin' mood and stick with it, mmmmk?

And I really, really hope he doesn't start any shit with my stepmother about Bush winning. (She's a Bush supporter) People picked who they picked for a reason, right? It's over now. What's done is done. I'm ready to move on. (Mostly.)

Today as I walked into my US History class, I took my seat and prepared to take down what I thought were notes on the board. Instead, when I read it, a big smile and a chuckle came out instead. Across half the length of the HUGE dry-erase board in the front read:

Somewhere in TEXAS
A village is missing an IDIOT

I liked the damn thing so much, I copied it down in my notes anyway. And it made me feel strangely better.

Tomorrow's a busy day! Work, school where I have to give a presentation, work. Then home to finish packing and take a looong nap before Joe gets here and we take off for Ohio!! Yay!! I'm really excited. It's going to be fun.

I have having my period. Grrr. I have a migraine, I'm still miserable about Bush getting re-elected, and I have cramps. So off to bed I go!! (After I give Jenn a call)

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|