Monday + Exams = Hell

Monday, Sept. 20, 2004 at 10:50 a.m.

I. Hate. Mondays.

Today I have two exams - One was in Health Psychology, which I just had. It wasn't God-awful, luckily. (I happen to have been very immersed in Psychology and Bio/Med classes up until this point, so a lot of the stuff was fairly easy to remember from the past) However, I didn't do stellar. Sad.

Next, at 11:30, I have my first American History exam. I'm really, really nervous about this one. For starters, I don't really do so good in History, because I'm not good at remembering names/dates/places at the drop of a hat. Secondly, even though I did the reading for this class, I still feel like I really don't know anything - he never really discusses the text and what we were supposed to have read in class, so my notes are really just all this random stuff (although purposeful) that he happened to spit out while we were sitting there. I don't know what's going to happen with this.

I guess, realistically, none of this really matters. I know I have to get my butt into gear NOW, so regardless of how I do on these exams, it's still time for me to buckle down.

After all, graduation is only a few short months away! And then I can get ready to start my life and carreer for REAL.

Wish me luck? :o)

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|