Yeah, you like that duck-eh, huh?!

Friday, Sept. 10, 2004 at 12:46 p.m.

Haha. Sorry, I'm feeling slightly silly today. But you must admit, that duck yonder left is so darn cute, isn't it? That is actually the "duck-ehs" Joe and I have - they're TY (That company that makes the Beanie Babies) something-or-others... a baby toy, actually, because there's a rattle in the head... A fair representation of myself in a way, I suppose. =)

I'm in a really good mood today, despite the raging headache I've seemed to develop in the past hour or so. Oi! One more class to go, which starts in about an hour, and then my weekend begins: Run over to Stuyvesant Plaza to meet Joe really quick, home, nap, get ready, Rebecca's, then Whatever... I'm hoping that "Whatever" might be replaced by Joseph saying, "Come down tonight instead of tomorrow, I miss you and don't really want to practice", but I'm not entirely pinning my hopes on it. *giggle* So we'll see.

I have to apply for graduation and really get my butt going on Nursing schools... I've already done SOME research, not enough, and I need to make phone calls and find out what I'd be applying as (sidenote: Does anyone know the answer to this question? I'll have my B.S. in Psychology when I'm accepted into whatever school I choose to go to.. so do I apply as a new student or transfer?) and... yeah. All that fun stuff. I need to do that all in the next week or so, so that I can just concentrate on my schoolwork and getting out!

I could really use that nap NOW. Kinda makes me wish I hadn't mmm... skipped this class Wednesday. Doh! What was I thinking?! Mental note: skip classes you can on FRIDAYS, not WEDNESDAYS, dummy.

Heheheh. =)

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|