An update, and fleurs

Monday, Aug. 30, 2004 at 8:06 p.m.

Joseph is down in Westchester tonight, visiting his friend Jeff. I hope he is having fun - I'm sure it's more interesting than what I'm doing. Of course, sitting here watching old movies isn't SO bad... definitley out of the ordinary, but everyone needs a little change of pace every now and then.. :)

I never mentioned that Joe brought me flowers to work on Friday. I had been having a really bad day, and when he met me for lunch, he showed up with a dozen beautiful roses... which have, sadly, wilted a bit from the heat, but are still beautiful nonetheless:

As for an update on my evening class today... It was alright. A 300-level Anthropology class, which means reading out the wazoo, and the professor seems a bit boring to listen to lecture, but I think he's nice. I might be doing that as my writing intensive, if I can't get the Psy one I want.. Which'll be interesting, since we already have 3 7-10 page essays to do throughout the semester. But hey, if I can graduate... who cares?! =)

I can't believe it's only 8:15. I'm just about ready to go to sleep, now that it's dark earlier again. Ahh!! And it's really hot in here. But no complaining. I just wish it would rain!

OK. That's really it for me right now. I swear. =)

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|