Chicken & salad, John Mayer & Maroon 5 (great combos!)

Wednesday, Aug. 04, 2004 at 5:38 p.m.

An hour to go 'til Joe gets here and then I can eat dinner - chicken and salad, yum!!

I get to start my new paper journal tonight - how exciting!! It's always kind of sad to end one and start another, because you kind of have to let go and move on from that time in your life, you know? (Though that's not always a bad thing) At any rate, it's a cute journal.. Kinda different from the other ones I've had. It's a pale yellow and purple, with Pslam 23 on the inside cover. I felt it appropriate, since most of the time I feel like my life is in chaos, and it's a sweet reminder that I can get through whatever is thrown at me. So nice. =)

I don't have much to say, really. Anxiously awaiting the weekend, 'cause I'm sick of going to work.

This Sunday is John Mayer & Maroon 5 at SPAC... I'm really sad because Joe and I were going to go to the show, but we don't have the money right now, what with planning for our little vaca. Sad. I think I'll be down at the Cabin anyway, so maybe we can blare John Mayer & Maroon 5 and drink beers outside and pretend we're at the show.. We'll see.. ;)

Yeah yeah, it's like that. I'm off!

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|