I'm baaaack =)

Sunday, May. 23, 2004 at 4:04 p.m.

Sorry it's been a while!! Ahh!!

Things were crazy at work Thursday... Alot of us are in trouble because we spend too much time on the internet. There's this List, apparently, and our supervisor's supervisor is being told to deal with anyone who is on it. Because we're not supposed to be on the internet at ALL, obviously, even though no one said anything, except for the little blue box that comes up in the morning that says "This is the property of blah blah blah and is to be used for work purposes only" etc. Personal emails are also bad. Basically anything outside of being on the workplace's website is extremely bad - people have seriously gotten fired over it, because The Big Fish say they were given sufficient warning with the blue screen in the morning. What a load of crap! And we're not allowed to play games anymore, either. (Like Solitaire) I know I'm on The List, without a doubt. When we have nothing to do, I come on here, I check my email, I look at my bank account, I browse shopping sites, etc. Hopefully I won't be let go for that. Hell, they can take my computer away for all I care, because if I can't use it for anything outside of work, and I don't need it for any of the work I do, then I don't want it taking up half my desk. Damn.

But KISS Concert was GREAT!! :) The most exciting part of the whole trip to Andover was getting to see my Jenn =) =) But the concert was rockin' as well. Cold as hell outside, but at least we had covered seats, and it didn't rain. =) My favorite performances were by Maroon 5, Five For Fighting, The Calling, and Jessica Simpson. She's really pretty and cute 'in person', as it were, and chicky can actually SING. Imagine that!! :) Got a neat, temporary tattoo... Ahh. What else? There's so much to say, but I'm so exhausted after driving 4 hours that I don't really feel like typing it all out.. Jenn gave me neat presents. I'll have to tell you about that later. :) Suffice it to say that my girl is the BEST and I had a fabulous weekend. So there. =)

Now I'm home, drinking some Dr. Pepper and eating a piece of Oreo Pie. My brother and Joe were supposed to be here, but I don't know where they are... Mom isn't here either. It's nice to have the house to myself, even if only for an hour or two, anyway. I just need to relax.

And on that note, I guess I'd better get to it, eh? :) Tomorrow starts summer classes, so I need to get SOME relaxation in before it's too late!!

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|