On the way to Feeling Better

Wednesday, May. 19, 2004 at 10:05 a.m.

Moving a bit closer towards feeling better. Spoke to my Joseph, and I asked him if he would please help me out as far as books go for this session, and he said yes. Now let's just hope he doesn't forget. =) (Though I doubt he will... it's kind of a trade-off really, since I bought his books last semester)

As for having no money... I'm thinking I'll probably be able to weasel $10-20 out of him for food on Saturday at KISS Concert, too. I have the money for the ticket, and the money for the gas. So I should be OK there.

My Victoria's Secret check went through - and cleared. So that means 2 things: 1) I'm almost completely paid off with what I owe them and 2) I won't have enough money to cover the Sprint payment I made yesterday. So I'm going to have to borrow MORE money from Mom... *sigh* She said she'd let me use her credit card. And when I get paid on June 2nd, all of the check except for gas money is going straight to her. For my car. To start paying her back. Etc.

Oh yeah. And my period came today. So the PMS-stress feelings of anxiety and overwhelming emotionality have subsided a bit. I'm not a lunatic anymore, thankfully. Though it will make things rather interesting at the concert. Lucky for me it only hangs around a few days, eh? By the time we go, I shouldn't have to make more than a couple trips to pee unless I drink a lot of water. =P

Waiting to hear back from Heidi if she could move the lesson to 5pm today. If so, looks like I'll be going with Joe. I could really use a break to go down there and hang out, anyway. Mom can get the keys to my car and take care of everything when it's done, and I can always pick it up later tonight or tomorrow. I'll either be stuck at home or stuck at work anyway, so it doesn't really matter. =P

OK. Off to find other things to do, I guess.

Waiting, waiting, waiting.

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|