Long night

Monday, May. 17, 2004 at 8:13 a.m.

Monday mornings are always rough. Eew. Especially today. I didn't sleep very good last nigh - in fact, hardly at all - and I don't know why that is. I was so tired, but as I was laying there, I was either wide awake or my back hurt or something... by the time I think I fell asleep, it was going for 2am. (That was the last time I remember looking at the clock, anyway) 5:30 came waaaaaaaay too early. Luckily my job doesn't require too much concentration, huh?

Jenn - good luck on your exams, babe!!

That's all for now. More later, maybe.

**************

Just as a side note real quick. What is up with all these people opposed to gay marriage? I'm reading this article and they're saying how gay marriages will cause "chaos in society", and how it defiles the sanctity of the union between a man and a woman in holy matrimony. And other BS about the sanctity of life needing to be preserved.

Now, I like to think of myself as Christian. But this totally seems bizarre to me - like it's not right. I can understand their concerns, to an extent - tradionalists are always kind of out of whack, not realizing that sometimes, traditions need to be modified in order to fit into modern society, instead of biblical times. But they want to talk about ruining the sanctity of marriage?? What about people like Britney Spears who get married for the fun of it, becuase they're "bored" and looking for something to do, only to have in anulled x ammount of hours later on? Or how about how the divorce rate in the US is probably well over 50%, and that children grow up with only one parent? How about THOSE issues for the sanctity of marriage and of life? Let's not worry so much about gay couples, people. Most of them are much more committed to each other than most of the males/females that are involved in relationships.

It's amazing how idiotic society can be sometimes.

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|