Monday Lunch Time Boredom Babble!

Monday, May. 10, 2004 at 12:46 p.m.

I really don't care for Alanis Morisette anymore. I don't know why.. I used to love her old stuff, but some of her new stuff is just "ick". 'Tis a shame.

Joe's been kind of pissy this morning, being frustrated with my computer and slightly stressed about his final this afternoon, I'd imagine. He called me about 20 minutes ago though, and he sounded better and happier which made me feel better. =)

I also got to talk to my Jenn this morning, and that was a fabulous suprise! =) Less than 2 weeks 'til we get to chill for KISS Concert, and I can't wait - it's been faaaaaar too long!! Such is the life of in-transition grown-ups though, I suppose. I can't wait to kick back and relax with her!!

Boring work update: It's actually been a pretty decent day! I've been busy doing certified mail, which is a welcome change from boring stamping. The afternoon always flies by after lunch, because by the time I'm back 'on the clock', as they say, there's an hour til our afternoon break, and when we get back from that I have only another 45 minutes. Whee!

I'm meeting Joe at school after work, and then he and I are going to run errands. Tonight we're working on our take-home final for Anthropology. Tomorrow is dedicated solely to studying for Philosophy. Arrrrg.

I'm sorry. I know I'm boring. There's just nothing interesting really to talk about, but I'm so bored I feel like I need to write.

I feel like writing a story, actually. Not sure about what. I just feel like jumping into an idea and going somewhere with it. Writing and writing and continuing to write until my hand wants to fall off. It's a terrible curse, writing... I love it. I know it's not sophisticated in here by any means, but I do it for my own information and amusement as much as for yours. Other things I take very seriously, however... But maybe that's why Joe and I get along so well, because I understand what he goes through with music. Music that gets in his head and he just needs to sit down at a piano and play whatever comes into his mind and release it all out before it frustrates him. I do the same with writing. Sometimes I just have to, and if I can't, God help me. Just one of those things, I guess.

Okay. Enough torture for now. ;)

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|