ugh

Wednesday, Dec. 01, 2004 at 7:45 a.m.

I am really sick. Holy-fucking-hell.

I'm not sure where it came from... I haven't really been around anyone who was sick. All I know is that yesterday, after I went back to work, I started to feel kinda crappy. I chalked it up to being stressed with the end of the semester. When we went to pick up my car, I started feeling really nauseaous, especially once we got into the place and I was hit with a wall of paint fumes. Again, didn't think much of it, figured the fumes were just so overpowering that it was making me feel that way. I came home, and then it really started to hit me. But I pushed through and put the finishing touches on my paper before eating some soup and laying down around 7:30p. From there til 1am, I tossed and turned, having incredible stomach and chest pains, feeling really shitty. 1am I woke up, and ran into the bathroom just in time to save myself from spewing barf all over the place. *sigh* And so it continued all through the night. And I feel like it still might today...

I really hate throwing up. That is just the most extreme rejection your body can do to you. And luckily, it doesn't happen often - once every few years, sometimes even more for me. It's so freakin' gross. I don't understand how bulemics can willingly do it. Ick.

That said... I'm really sick. With a fever. But I have an exam in my first class (that I'm not ready for), and I have to sign in for my History class, so I have to drag my butt to school at least for those two classes. This is one of those times where I really, really wished I lived on campus. Driving 20 minutes doesn't usually bother me. Until things like this happen.

Anyhow, have a better day than me. heh.

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|