Friday's on Thursday

Friday, Oct. 22, 2004 at 7:25 a.m.

Today I meet with Mrs. J to see the Lab and get my resumee and stuff together. I have a feeling she's going to laugh when she sees it. The last time I made one, it was over 4 years ago (as a senior in HS), and I have no clue about a cover letter, and stuff like that. I hope she's patient with me. But what's the worst I can happen? At least I'll learn something!!

Last night was Amanda's birthday and some 20 of us went out to Friday's for dinner - mostly her family and her boyfriend's family, but there was me and Joe, and her 2 suitemates, who are wicked cool. It twas fun! I spent the last $40 I have, but I don't even mind so much anymore. She was my very first friend when I came to NY 11 years ago, so I only felt it appropriate.

No work today - yay!! Blah to school, but I'll deal. :o) Then tonight it's off to Joe's more-than-likely. Thank God the weekend is here!! Enjoy your Friday! :o)

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|