The Advisory Meeting

Tuesday, Oct. 19, 2004 at 12:48 p.m.

Of course I'm immensely glad that the Red Sox won. Yay!! People say, "Should you be a Yankee's Fan since you're from NY?" Well, I kind of am. I'll cheer for them when they're playing anyone but the Red Sox. Then I cheer for them. I think they deserve it more than the Yankees. So that's all I have to say about that. :)

I met with my advisor today... didn't go as well as I'd hoped. Apparently, I was getting this discrepency in credits because they'd have a course listed as fufilling more than one requirement, and that got me all confused. (For example, Psy 100 was listed as a req for my major at 3 credits, and then also listed under the gen ed of Social Science at 3 credits, but I don't get 6 credits for it, only 3 because it's the same course. You follow?) Needless to say, I'm not so happy about it. This means I won't be graduating in December after all.

So, the next course of action, since UAlbany doesn't offer a winter session, is to take the credits I need at some place like one of the community colleges around here and transfer the credits over. So I can be done with it very early in the new year and not have to worry. And it's kind of nice, because since all my requirements will be met by the end of THIS semester, all I have to do is take 8 credits of electives - so anything I want. Yay for interesting classes!! The next downer is that because UAlbany only graduates students in December and May, I'll have to wait til May to "technically" be graduated and get my diploma, whether I choose to walk or not.

So that's how it stands right now. It might not put a damper on things too much, but we'll have to see. I need to contact the colleges I'll be applying to.

I have a headache and I'm hungry, but I'm going to wait til I get to work to eat my lunch I think. I don't know, we'll see. I just feel topsy-turvy. At least I know what the heck is going on though, huh?

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|