-

Monday, May. 03, 2004 at 8:29 a.m.

Let's see... entries have been boring as of late, due to me being sick. Still not 100% better yet, but at least I feel good enough to update a bit. =)

Friday was opening night for the musical that Joe is doing. It's cute.. "Mame". (Did I mention this already?) The lead is really good, and so are a couple of the others, but a lot of times they talk so you can't hear, or they don't ennunciate their words audibly. I shouldn't criticize I guess, 'cause I'm not up there performing in front of a couple hundred people every night. But this is supposed to be a professional production, so you'd think that they'd have these seemingly basic skills down, you know?

Saturday evening I went to the movies by myself and saw "Mean Girls", which was totally cute. =) I didn't feel like paying $26 to see the musical that I wasn't completely into again, and Joe had shows at 3pm & 8pm, so that was the most logical thing to do. :) By the time I got out a little after 11pm, he was getting out of the musical, so I went and stayed at his house. It was nice. =)

Yesterday we went to church, then I came home and took a nap while he had another performance. I went back to his house for dinner, and then we went to Barbara and Mike's house (2 musicians whom also do musicals) and had wine and chips and just talked until after 11:30. :P I sometimes feel like it should feel weird to be hanging out with people in their 40's and with 3 children and such, but it never does. They're just so cool. =)

I have to do my take-home final for my Israeli Lit class today. 3 essays at 4-5 pages a pop. *sigh* I think it'll be alright though. We'll see...

Hope everyone's weekend was good!

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|