The issue of $$ and looking forward to GUSTER!

Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2004 at 8:38 a.m.

My tummy hurts today. And it hurts being at work already. I haven't worked a full day in what seems like FOREVER... I can't believe it's not even 9am yet!! Ahh!!

Stay at Joe's last night.. ha. He brought me into work this morning after pestering him to get up, which he wasn't so happy about. I'm not exactly thrilled with him right now, 'cause we kinda got in a little spat this morning concerning money. (I know. *sigh*)

See, it started because I was complaining a bit about how I didn't want to come into work this morning 'cause I was tired. Then I mentioned how I wasn't looking forward to coming in in the mornings for an hour or so either. (That starts tomorrow) He was getting really irritated, saying how it was basically pointless because even if I was bringing in close to another $200 a month, it really wouldn't be with parking and gas. But that's still better than what I'd have if I didn't work... you dig? As it stands now, I only got $330 from my last check. Decent for two weeks, but I'll be making even less than that once my Spring Semester work schedule really kicks in. (I'm still getting paid from like, almost a month ago working, so this'll be close to what I get on a regular basis but not exactly) At any rate, $150 automatically goes to my mother for my car, and that's not counting what I owe her from borrowing. Plus I have about a $60 cell bill every month. And whatever my credit cards are, which is usually like $40 minimum each month, but with not paying them in like a month, I'll probably owe close to $100 on each before that gets back down there. That's most of paycheck right there, and that doesn't really count for gas, paying back my father $100 every month, or little expenses that might pop up along the way. *BIG sigh* I'm frustrated. Joe kept telling me that if I 'lived more frugally' I wouldn't need to work more hours (and threw in along the way that we'd be able to stay at each other's houses and save on gas to school). But I can't live any more 'frugally'. My expenses are between $400-500/month, and I make between $600-700 now. Which seems decent. But when I only have $150 a MONTH for gas and such, that leaves nothing left over... not even for saving. I need to do something, and I think getting up early and coming in during the mornings is probably better than trying to find another job. At least I get paid $11.75/hr here. The most I'd probably get at any other job would be like $7-something. IF I was lucky.

So he's not happy about it. But he told me to do what I wanted. And I think if I try working the extra hours AND 'live frugally' I'll be able to work on paying off my credit cards AND save a bit of money, which can be applied to our Cape Cod trip. Besides.. it's only another few months. That's not SO bad, is it?

Anyhow. At least I get to see Jenn on Thursday. :) And Guster!! Something to look forward to at any rate!!

3pm is not going to come fast enough today, I fear. And I still have homework to do. Blah.

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|