A recording.. tiny worries... nice memories!

Monday, Sept. 08, 2003 at 10:20 a.m.

Still feeling so in love... *smile*

I don't know if I'll keep this background up or not. I just got tired of looking at the ocean, now that fall is coming. I can't be thinking of being half naked (or completely, in mine and joe's case!) on the beach when it's cool enough to wear a sweater outside! Rain seems appropriate right now.. Plus, as I get lost in my daydreams of Joe, it helps to fuel them since it was raining the first time I ever drove to his apartment in Peekskill. :) Ahh, the memories. Yesterday when he left to go home, as we stood outside in the sunshine as he opened his car door, I got a whiff of the inside and it made me smile. The air was just right, to produce a scent that clearly reminded me of the times he used to pick me up at Purchase, and I'd crawl into his car..

Okay, but maybe I should save those dwellings and lovings for another time. Not that any of you will ever understand the extent of it, anyway.. It's really just one of those You-Had-To-Be-There things. *grin*

I think it's amusing how Jenn has this duck obsession now - I've just infected everyone! :) *giggle*

Today is Joe's recording... he's nervous, poor thing, but I don't know why. His band is awesome, and they're all incredible musicians (with the exception of one, who's kind of a weak link, but he's definitley getting better!). Plus, they've all been playing together since Mid-April - they know the tunes inside and out.. I just wish there was something I could do to make him feel better. At any rate, I know it's gonna rock, so I look forward to hearing it. :) :) Actually, I'll get to hear it in process, 'cause Joe asked me to come to the studio today after class so I can watch - how neat! :) I'd worry that it might make the other guys uncomfortable, but I know that isn't the case - I've rarely missed any gigs where they all played together, so having me there is almost like second nature, I suppose. Heheheh.

Tomorrow is my doctor's appointment... kinda scared. I'm really trying not to think about it, but it just keeps popping into my mind every now and then... *sigh*

Anyhow, there's lots of work to do, so I should get busy. =) Laters!

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|