A survey lifted many times over!

Monday, Sept. 08, 2003 at 12:04 p.m.

As taken from lealoo, etc... :)

********

Q: What's on your bedside table?

A: A small lamp, alarm clock, cell phone charger, phone, small photo albums, various other little booklets and things on the shelves underneath

Q: What is the geekiest part of your music collection?

A: Any boy band cd's... heheh. Boyz II Men, Backstreet Boys, N'Sync, BB Mac. I'm over that phase now, though, I promise!!

Q: What do you eat when you raid the fridge late at night?

A: Depends.. usually a glass of water, or juice/soda if I'm going to be up a while. Goldfish crackers, chicken, cheese, chips.

Q: What is your secret guaranteed weeping movie?

A: "I Am Sam" or "Life As A House". Oh, my god.

Q: If you could have plastic surgery, what would you have done?

A: Hmm.. my nose, probably. It's not big, but it's not small either. And it's round. Gives me a sexy/cute look, but sometimes I can't help but wonder how I'd look with a cute little button nose, or a slope nose. Heh. Thank God my boyfriend loves it the way it is. ;)

Q: Do you have a completely irrational fear?

A: I worry about getting left. By anyone. Probably stems from my childhood, when my father walked out, however.

Q: What is the little physical habit that gives away your insecure moment?

A: Used to be nail biting, but I've since given that up and can't seem to do it anymore. Probably playing with my hair, or rubbing the back of my neck.

Q: Do you ever have to beg?

A: For what? Usually I get what I want the first time asking.

Q: Are you a pyromaniac?

A: I like candles. :D

Q: Do you have too many love interests? Real or imagined?

A: One love interest - my boyfriend, Joe. I seriously feel in my heart that he is "The One". I have a couple crushes, but nothing serious and definitley not anything I would ever act on.

Q: Do you know anyone famous?

A: Not personally. However, my cousin's tai kwan do instructor's daughter was married to Will Smith for a brief period of time. (Her first name escapes me, but the last was Zampino, or something)

Q: Describe your bed:

A: COMFY!! Lots of pillows, thick comfortor (want a down one, though!), velour blanket, duck-ehs, Sonny (puppy) and Stitch. :)

Q: Spontaneous or plan?

A: Depends on the mood. Something wicked serious? Planned. Just wanting to have fun? Spontaneous!

Q: Who should play you in a movie about your life?

A: Brittany Murphy. She's my favorite actress, seems totally down to Earth, is goofy/funny like I am, and can act. :D

Q: Do you know how to play poker?

A: Unfortunatley, no.

Q: What do you carry with you at all times?

A: Keys, cell phone, chapstick, lipstick, wallet, compact. (Always have a pocketbook!)

Q: How do you drive?

A: Not as aggressively as Joe would like me to, but not like a wuss, either!

Q: What do you miss most about being little?

A: Financial freedom and great girl friends.

Q: Are you happy with your given name?

A: Yes. Jaclyn Renee is beautiful. :)

Q: How much money would it take to get you to give up the Internet for one year?

A: Not THAT much, I suppose.. Enough to keep me occupied to do other things, however.. Like vacationing, taking dance classes/pottery classes/art classes, etc.

Q: What color is your bedroom?

A: White walls with posters/pictures all over the place, powder blue carpet.

Q: What was the last song you were listening to?

A: "Night And Day" ~Chicago's version~

Q: Have you ever been in a play?

A: Yep! Annie Get Your Gun and something else... forget what now.

Q: Have you ever been in love?

A: Currently am, but previously only a couple times - twice for sure, actually.

Q: Do you talk a lot?

A: If I have something to say. :)

Q: Do you like yourself and believe in yourself?

A: Yes. I'm comfortable with who I am, and have my own goals to strive for.

Q: Have you ever done any illegal drugs?

A: Smoke pot once... well, twice. I didn't feel anything except insanely hungry for popcorn, and I didn't like it anyway. Blech.

Q: Do poor, homeless, or starving people sometimes annoy you?

A: Not really - I have compassion. Sometimes I feel like they should be able to get on their feet, find a job, make some money and be able to move in someplace, but as I'm just starting to experience financial independence halfway to a Bachelor's degree and with a fairly good job, I know it's DEFINITLEY not as easy as that!

Q: Do you consider yourself to be a nice person?

A: Very much so. Maybe too nice sometimes.

This song...

* Reminds you of an ex-lover: "Every Rose Has It's Thorn" ~Poison~

* Reminds you of an ex-friend: "One Week" ~Barenaked Ladies~

* Makes you laugh: Anything by the Insane Clown Possee

* Makes you wanna dance: Anything swinging, or old school Madonna.

* Reminds you of the one you want: "Game Of Love" ~Santana and Michelle Branch~

* You wish you wrote: Anything by Phil Collins.. he's amazing!

* You never want to hear again: Any techno that plays in excess of an hour.

* You want to get married to: "Simply Said" or "Words Can't Express" by Kenny Garrett

* Makes you want to mosh/bang your head: Anything by Suicidal Tendancies

* Sums up your teenage years: "Best Years Of Oue Lives" ~Baha Men~

* You used to hate but now love: heavy metal

* You like to wake up to: My random MP3 list on my computer :)

* You like out of your parents record collection: Everything by The Beatles. ("I am The WALRUS!! I AM THE EGG-MAN!!")

* You love that you wouldn't know about if it wasn't for a friend: Jazz, vocalist and otherwise. What a beautiful, BEAUTIFUL genre of music this is!!

* Reminds you of your first love: "Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under?" ~Shania Twain~ (How sad is that?? heheh)

* Makes you think of the moon: That "Man On The Moon" song... whose it by? or "Over The Moon" from Rent!

* Makes you think of the stars: "Over The Moon" ~Rent~

* Makes you think of the sun: "Soak Up The Sun" ~Sheryl Crow~

* Makes you think of the night: Anything dark or sexy-sounding, really.

* Makes you think of sex: "Closer" ~NIN~ or "Money" ~Pink Floyd~

* Makes you think of being alone: "Alone" ~Suicidal Tendancies~ (Joe and I listened to this yesterday, and he started crying because it used to remind him of how he didn't have anyone to love and now he does, and it made me start crying to see HIM crying and.. oi. What a fiasco! :P)

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|