-

Thursday, Feb. 05, 2004 at 2:02 p.m.

My day started off alright, until I got to work. Not even 5 minutes into being here, the rest of my day was pretty much ruined.

This ass called our office, looking for G who has since left and moved to another office. I told him that she didn't work here anymore, so he asked me if I knew her extension. I told him to hold on a minute, then went to look... unfortunatley, I have no access to the computers over lunch 'cause I don't have any of the passwords, and everyone else around me had no idea what the number was. J told me to tell the man that I didn't have the extension number, so I picked up the phone and told him, then asked if he wanted to leave a message. I was going to explain that I would probably see/speak to her, but then he just started flipping the fuck out! He started yelling at me, literally, about how I'm unprofessional, do they really let me answer the phones at work like this?, how I don't know how to talk to the general public, etc. Then he proceeded to ask me my name and who my supervisor was, which I told him. When he asked how old I was, I started to get irritated and asked why that was even relevant, to which he totally blew up and was like, "This is a state office, right? I'm going all the way to the top with this, because you shouldn't be answering the phones." Then he hung up on me. Ass. Anyone can attest that at work I don't give attitude to whomever might be on the phone. I think he just got pissed because when he started threatening me about contacting my supervisor, I just said okay, and the fact that I didn't get riled up probably angered him. What kind of person does shit like that anyway? He has some serious issues. At any rate, I'm not worried. I wish I could be because not having to answer the phones at all would be such a blessing. THAT won't happen though. Damn.

It just put me in a really sour mood. I couldn't believe he had the audacity to flip out on me because I couldn't give him a number. And what makes people think that by being jackasses it's going to get them anywhere any faster anyhow? Lamer. I should've just told him off. Then *maybe* they wouldn't make me answer the phones. Heh.

I'm leaving work a bit early today... 4:30 as opposed to 5. I'm so irate that the last thing I want to do is answer the phones by myself for an hour. Andrew will be here soon though, and then he can go over at 4 when D leaves and answer the phones til I leave. It'll work out beautifully.

Tomorrow we're all going to the city to see Kenny Garrett and Jeff Tain Watts!! Woohoo!! It's going to be me, Joe, Chris, Matt, Keith, and Katie. Good times. I just hope I have enough money!!

Okay. I'm done babbling for now.

Much Love,
YjaxieY

|